Company2019-03-05T18:37:35+00:00

From seed to extract
Titled and standardized
quality plant extracts
and European
certificate

Specialist in medicinal
plant cultivation
and fresh plant extracts

1st Generation: Creation

The company was founded after the war by Roland Rousselot, a farmer who specialised in growing and selling artichokes through local markets as well as through Parisian wholesalers. Nowadays a collective of local farmers follow our quality criteria to produce all of the fresh raw material we need to produce very high-quality botanical extracts such as Artichoke or California Poppy.

Extraction

2nd Generation: Production

His son Serge Rousselot continued the business and made use of the large quantities of artichoke leaves left in the fields after the heads had been harvested. A huge dryer was then installed to dry the leaves for sale to local herbalists. This was followed by modernising the entire operation’s machinery, upgrading the macerating vessels to produce artichoke juice with a low dry matter content. This gave the business the means to supply the booming pharmaceutical industry. This operation and in depthunderstanding of artichoke is a key feature of EVEAR Extraction which produces a high-quality Organic Cynarin extract titrated at 2.5 with near 100% traceability.

Extraction

3rdGeneration – International Expansion

The company metamorphosed again when Guillaume Rousselot, the founder’s grandson, developed the international side of the business, which will make Evear Extraction one of the leading industrial specialists in botanical extracts and a preferred supplier to the health and food industry, with quality extracts suitable for local and cultural uses. The company is now passing on its knowledge about botanicals from around the world and has achieved in depth traceability on its extracts by combining sourcing, extraction processes and laboratory test procedures that are performed at each stage of the production process.

We have now achieved excellence on extracts like artichoke and valerian.

Quality and Certification

With 50 years of expertise behind us on artichoke, EVEAR Extraction is diversifying its production into a wide range of botanical extracts derived from raw materials harvested in their country of origin, prioritising cultivation on native soil when possible and guaranteeing optimum traceability.

Product Search

A Botanicals Company

ILocated in the Anjou region of France in a huge area of farmland, Evear Extractionhas built up its agricultural and extraction operations since 1957 using a small-scale model, now developed into an industrial scale with the aim of achieving traceability from seed to extract. EVEAR Extraction has succeeded in meeting this challenge with the botanical on which it has the most expertise: artichoke.

Our Main Strengths

  • We grow our plants on the right type of soil, for instance black radish
  • We research and develop our own seeds using experimental germination to improve extracts such as chamomile and lemon balmeven further.
  • We coordinate harvesting and extraction closely by maintaining extraction facilities at agricultural locations as with artichoke
  • We have extraction facilities that can handle multiple raw materials and are optimised for aqueous, alcohol and other extraction processes, such as those dedicated to artichoke and valerian
  • We are increasing the analytical capabilities of our laboratory at the production site itself using the most advanced leading edge technology, which is needed to provide the required Quality Guarantee on technical products.
  • We keep to strict ” quality protocols ” which are inspected and certified: ECOCERT, GMP, ISO 9001 and 22000.

See all our extract

Our Markets

Geographical Breakdown :

  • 70% export
  • 30% France

Breakdown by Industry Sector :

  • 70% Food Supplements
  • 20% Pharmaceutical Industry (API) DMP
  • 10% Speciality Products – Extraction

Our Extracts

Quality Requirements

Our Specifications

EVEAR Extraction has a policy to always provide botanical extracts that meet our own specifications and which continually increase in quality and environmental friendliness.

Quality Inspections

EVEAR AT A GLANCE

With more than 80 plant extract specialities , we are a privileged supplier to the health and food industry. Demand quality plant extracts and increase your production.

Evear Extraction is a French company which for 3 generations has specialised in growing medicinal plants, fruits and vegetables and producing extracts for the pharmaceutical, nutraceutical and food industries. Browse through more than 80 highly traceable product lines with dry extracts (artichoke and juice powders (lemon) titrated and standardised or made to your specification. See all extracts.

FIND OUT MORE

Société2019-03-05T11:58:59+01:00

De la graine à l’extrait
titré et standardisé
extrait végétaux qualité
et certification
européenne

Spécialiste de la culture
du végétal et de la plante fraîche

1re génération : la création

La société fut fondée après la guerre par Roland Rousselot, un agriculteur spécialisé dans la culture et la vente de têtes d’artichaut sur les marchés locaux ainsi que chez les grossistes parisiens. Aujourd’hui un collectif d’agriculteurs locaux adhère à nos critères de qualité et assume pleinement la production de matières premières fraîches nécessaires à l’élaboration d’extraits végétaux de très haute qualité comme ceux de l’artichaut ou de l’escholtzia.

L’extraction

2e génération : la production

Son fils Serge Rousselot poursuit cette activité et valorise les feuilles de l’artichaut laissées en quantités importantes dans les champs après la récolte des têtes. Un vaste séchoir est alors installé sur le site agricole afin de déshydrater ces feuilles fraîches pour être vendues à des herboristeries locales. S’ensuivra une modernisation mécanique de toute l’exploitation par la mise au point de cuves de macération dans le but de produire des jus d’artichaut avec une faible teneur en matières sèches, contribuant ainsi à une industrie pharmaceutique en plein essor. Ce travail et cette profonde maîtrise de l’artichaut caractérisent EVEAR Extraction qui signe un extrait haut de gamme titré à 2.5 en Cynarine Bio et affichant une traçabilité proche des 100%.

L’extraction

3e génération : l’internationalisation

Une troisième métamorphose se met en place avec le développement commercial à l’international engagé par Guillaume Rousselot, petit fils de l’instigateur, qui placera la société EVEAR Extraction sur les premiers rangs en tant que spécialiste industriel de l’extraction végétale et fournisseur privilégié de l’industrie de la santé et de l’alimentaire, avec des extraits végétaux de qualité adaptés à des usages locaux et culturels. Aujourd’hui, la société transmet ses connaissances sur les végétaux du monde entier, établit une traçabilité importante de ses extraits en alliant « sourcing », procédés d’extraction et contrôles en laboratoire réalisés en continu et tout au long de la production.

Nous visons ainsi l’excellence sur des extraits comme l’artichaut ou encore la valériane.

Qualités et certifications

Fort de 50 ans d’expertise acquise vis-à-vis de l’artichautEVEAR Extraction diversifie sa production au travers d’une large gamme d’extraits végétaux issus de matières premières récoltées dans leur pays d’origine, tout en privilégiant leur culture sur ses propres sols quand les variétés s’y prêtent, et ainsi garantir une traçabilité optimale.

Rechercher un produit

Industrie du végétal

Implantée en Anjou (France) sur un vaste domaine cultivé, la société EVEAR Extraction fabrique ses outils de production (agricoles et d’extraction) depuis 1957 selon un modèle artisanal devenu aujourd’hui industriel avec pour objectif une traçabilité allant de la graine à l’extrait. Ce défi, EVEAR Extraction le relève avec son végétal de prédilection : l’artichaut.

Nos principales spécificités

  • cultiver nos végétaux sur des sols appropriés comme avec le radis noir 
  • rechercher et développer nos propres semences via des phases expérimentales de germination pour améliorer davantage nos extraits de camomille, mélisse
  • coordonner au plus juste les récoltes et l’extraction en préservant les unités d’extraction au cœur des sites agricoles comme avec l’artichaut
  • mettre au point les équipements d’extraction en adéquation avec les multiples matières premières travaillées (optimiser les chaînes d’extraction aqueuse, éthanolique…) comme ceux dédiés à l’artichaut et à la valériane
  • accroître les capacités d’analyse de notre propre laboratoire directement sur le site de production en l’équipant des meilleurs outils technologiques de pointe, nécessaires à la « garantie qualité » sur des produits techniques.
  • s’imposer des « protocoles qualité » stricts, contrôlés et certifiés (ECOCERT, GMP, ISO 9001 et 22000).

Voir tous nos extraits

Nos marchés

Répartition par secteur géographique :

  • 70 % à l’export
  • 30 % en France

Répartition par secteur d’activité :

  • 70 % Complément alimentaire
  • 20 % Industrie Pharmaceutique (API) DMF
  • 10% Façonnage – extraction

Tous nos extraits

Nos « exigences qualité »

Notre cahier des charges

EVEAR Extraction vous fait bénéficier de sa volonté à toujours proposer des extraits végétaux répondant à ses propres exigences toujours plus qualitatives et environnementales.

Nos contrôles qualité

EVEAR EN QUELQUES MOTS

Avec plus de 80 spécialités issues de l’extraction végétale, découvrez un fournisseur privilégié pour l’industrie de la Santé et de l’Alimentaire. Exigez des extraits végétaux de qualité et boostez votre production.

Evear Extraction est une société française spécialisée depuis 3 générations dans la culture et l’extraction de plantes médicinales, de fruits et de légumes pour l’industrie pharmaceutique et alimentaire. Découvrez plus de 80 références hautement traçables avec des extraits secs (artichaut, valériane…) et des poudre de jus (citron) titrés et standardisés ou à façon. Voir Tous nos extraits.

EN SAVOIR PLUS